TinyFix FAQs

Will TinyFix wipe data on my iOS device?
The Advanced Repair Mode will erase all data on your device, but the Standard Repair Mode and Enter/Exit Recovery Mode will not.
How should I choose the modes in TinyFix?
  • When you need to fix common issues like "iPhone stuck" or "iPhone frozen" without losing data, use the Standard Repair Mode.
  • When the Standard Repair Mode fails or you forget your device's passcode, you can use the Advanced Repair Mode. All data will be wiped in the Advanced Repair Mode.
  • Enter/Exit Recovery Mode is a simple and free solution to help you enter or exit the Recovery Mode in 1 click.
What makes your software different from iTunes?
TinyFix resolves a variety of iOS issues using our exclusive technology. Our application also requires firmware, but it does so in a different way to iTunes. It comes with two repair options, both of which have a better rate of success and are totally compatible with any iOS device.
Furthermore, TinyFix is unrivalled in its speed and dependability, and it comes with many more functions than iTunes. As a result, it is capable of resolving issues that iTunes is unable to fix.
What is the purpose of putting my device into DFU or Recovery Mode?
Apple has created these two modes for system repair. You must put your device into DFU or Recovery Mode to effectively address any system issues. Furthermore, certain devices are not detectable when connected. It will be easier for our application to recognise your device if it is in DFU or Recovery Mode. This will have no effect on your device's data or settings.