Do you wonder whether the blocked number is still trying to reach you? In this article, we'll discuss how to see missed calls from blocked numbers on your iPhone. Keep reading to find out more!
iOS and Apple, especially, are quite strict in this approach.
Once you block a number on your iPhone, you simply have no way of knowing that you still get calls from it.
Generally, the missed calls are accessible on the "Missed" section of the iPhone Phone app, but it will list only the numbers that have not been blocked yet.
As discussed earlier, once the number is blocked, the Phone app makes its mission to prevent you from getting in contact with it. The blocked call won't show up on the call log of the Phone app in any shape or form!
Once the blocked number calls you, it will instantly be disconnected, and you won't ever find out about it as well.
Similar to calls, whenever you add a specific number to the blocked list, you won't be able to receive text messages from them. No notification related to their text or call will be available to you!
The number will remain completely out of your life!
Still, if you want to know some workarounds for this issue, follow the next section for the most convenient solutions!
There are four solutions to learning how to see a blocked number on an iPhone or at least find out it is still contacting you.
We have highlighted all of those methods here. Check them out!
It is quite evident that once you block a number, the iPhone Phone app will banish it from your sight.
However, there is one loophole you can exploit!
If you have enabled the voicemail feature for your number, then the blocked user can leave a message for you to see.
Still, you would have to manually check the voicemail as, unlike conventional messages from unblocked numbers, you wouldn't get any notification on your phone.
So, how to apply this solution? Just follow the steps here:
The phone app only prevents the blocked number from calling or texting you on your SIM number.
Social media is a whole other story. The blocked user can easily contact you if you are available on platforms like WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Instagram, etc.
You can respond to their approach if you are willing to interact with them. However, if you wish for no further communication with that user or entity, use the specific social media account's "Blocking" feature to remove them from your account.
Here, we will share how to block the number on WhatsApp:
If the blocked user finds out that calling or texting you is out of the question, they might try to communicate via email.
Access your email account, and search for any message from an unknown sender. You can also open the Spam folder to locate the email there.
Also, blocking your account's email address is possible, especially if you find their message!
There is a reason why you initially blocked the number! You wanted that number to not disturb or distract you again.
So, why stress about finding out that they are still contacting you.
Just let them go and move on. This is a much healthier approach.
You can also unblock the number to re-establish contact with that number. It is totally up to you!
The following FAQs have valuable information on how to manage the blocked number on the iPhone:
The steps are listed here:
Once you block a number on your iPhone, you won't be able to receive a call from them. Moreover, they can not send any text to your number or even FaceTime you!
As shared in this article, there is no solution to view the blocked messages on iPhone.
Blocking is an excellent tool to restrict approaches from scammers, telemarketers, and stalkers. Besides, it gives you peace of mind!
However, if you are still interested in learning how to see missed calls from blocked numbers on your iPhone, then we hope the solutions listed in this article have helped.